Author Topic: D&D 5th Edition  (Read 4429 times)

Offline X-Osoerde (Alan)

• The Dragon
  • Former players
  • Sovereign
  • Regency: 21
D&D 5th Edition
« on: April 16, 2015, 02:57:40 PM »
So, I've been running 5th edition for some friends online for about 2 months now, and it is seriously growing on me.  Has anyone else had the opportunity to play around with it?  Any thoughts?
Yes, wyrmling, the meat is made all the more tender by armor...

Offline Ruideside/OM (RP)

• Otmar Messer, Lord-Commander, etc., etc., etc.
  • RoE3 (Rjurik)
  • Noble
  • Regency: 7
  • Come let us discuss this...
    • Bob's Worlds
Re: D&D 5th Edition
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2015, 03:45:22 PM »
You know, it's funny. I used to be the guy who was right at the cutting edge. I got 2nd edition books as soon as they came out, same with player's option and all the handbooks, now here I am just finally moving over to 3rd edition and you young whippersnappers are all talking 5th edition.
By the Grace of My Own Right Hand, Lord Commander of the Federated Free Companies, Governor-General of the Ruideside, Marshal of the Realm, and Captain-General of the Brethren of  the Black Flag.

My Tollanar blog: https://bobsworlds.wordpress.com/

"If reason won't work - try violence"

Offline X-Osoerde (Alan)

• The Dragon
  • Former players
  • Sovereign
  • Regency: 21
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2015, 05:16:36 AM »
I'd skip 3e and 4e and just go to 5th. ;)
Yes, wyrmling, the meat is made all the more tender by armor...

Offline Talinie & NIT/TD (Linde)

• **-Thuriene Donalls-** Bearer of the Rose Scepter.
  • RoE3 (Rjurik)
  • Regent
  • Regency: 2
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2015, 10:28:21 AM »
I like 5th edition as well. It seems to offer the choices that 4th edition didn't. But without flooding you with choices like 3rd edition.
Thuriene Donalls.
Thane of Talinie.
Supreme Hierarch of the Northern Imperial Temple of Haelyn.